Been a Looooong While

What happened? I can’t believe it’s really been that long since I last posted a blog.  It seems surreal but yes, I have not posted since Aug 3, 2016, partly because I have been caught up with a lot of things, (among other things, David and I traveled twice to facilitate a couples’ retreat).  But mostly because I kept postponing it.
As I checked on my Evernote, indeed there are snippets of thoughts that I took notes of.  Some of the thoughts can easily be recalled while others took me awhile to remember them or what brought about those thoughts that made me took notes.  Bottom line is, I am now struggling as I put the words altogether.
As we navigate life, we could sometimes be caught up.  We can be caught up with our career. We can be caught with a hobby. Or we can be caught up on petty things.  And as we get caught up we can be so consumed that we may set aside matters that are much vital in life.  We might think that we can put them off for a while then get back to them when we feel like it.  We can be caught up from  a promising career or a lucrative business and the relationship with our significant other maybe set aside.  An interest which caught our attention may used up most of our time and energy, thus exhausting us to do much-needed stuff.  In the end, we could jeopardize a lot of things – losing momentum on goals set, time spend with family, or even time spend with God.
Ecclesiastes 3:1-8 tells us about having time to everything. A time to be born and a time to die.  A time to weep, a time to laugh, a time to search and even a time to give up.
I’m thankful that apart from other matters which are essential to me, it is my blog that has been set aside.  I am thankful for the constant nagging of the ‘still small of voice’ of God telling me to start all over again.  Building momentum once again is going to be a challenge.  Yet, I look forward to fresh ideas and wonderful stories to share which filled me with much exhilaration.
IreneA 

Leave a comment